My Complex Interview

Interview by Modele “Modi” Oyewole

Complex: What did you grow up on as far as music and culture, and what was your childhood like?

Big Sean: Well, I’m from Detroit, and I grew up in the hood, man. The west side of Detroit, between 6th and 7th mile. It was straight hood, you know…drug dealers, people getting killed, all that. The thing was, at a young age, my mom and my grandma always tried to keep me out of the streets as much as they could, so they put me in a private school when I was super young. It was crazy, because I’d go to this private school where it was like a lot of rich kids, and a lot of different cultures like white, black, Asian, and then I’d go home every day to the ‘hood.

Read the rest of the article here

7 Responses to My Complex Interview

  1. Mikey SpAdez says:

    cant wait for the album, I completely stopped buying music until this drops

  2. Andrew says:

    Big sean…please respond bro I’m seriously interested in an interview. I know your finally famous but could you please hit me up. GOLDSTANDARDCULTURE.BLOGSPOT.COM

  3. psyen says:

    Dope read. LOL on how you came up with your name.
    http://loserslive.wordpress.com/

  4. dopb says:

    yo thats that brand of the hat tyga has that shit to0

  5. Alli says:

    good stuff man

  6. CHristian Noa says:

    Big Sean is that Dude!!! Finally Famous is gonna make niggaz step their game up! His interviews are always dope, if you wanna talk about someone who inspires 2 b something in life it’s this dude!

  7. FeeBFlyy says:

    BIG SEAN DHAT DEAL

Leave a Reply

